The 36th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) Best Picture goes to Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last Na To!) by Ai-ai de las Alas, while, Rosario and RPG Metanioa came in second and third respectively. Ai-ai de las Alas also won the Best Actress Award with Dolphy of Father Jejemon as Best Actor in the recently concluded MMFF 2010 at the Meralco Theater in Pasig City on December 26, 2010.  The 36th MMFF Gabi ng Parangal or MMFF 2010 was hosted by Richard, Raymond and Ruffa Gutierrez.

Ang Tanging Ina Mo (Last Na To!) dominated the MMFF 2010 awards night, by also taking home the Best Director Award for Wenn V Deramas. It bested seven other movies that include: Rosario, RPG: Metanoia, Super Inday and the Magic Bibe, Shake Rattle & Roll XII, Dalaw, Father Jejemon, and Si Agimat at si Enteng Kabisote. The second most successful film in the 2010 MMFF is Rosario, a joint production by Studio 5 and Cinemabuhay International. Third in the list is RPG Metanioa by Ambient Production and Star Cinema.

Here is the complete list of MMFF 2010 winners:

  • Best ActressAi-ai de las alas (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last Na To!)
  • Best Supporting Actress –  Eugene Domingo (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last Na To!)
  • Best Actor: Dolphy (Father Jejemon)
  • Best Supporting Actor –  (Rosario)
  • Best Picture – Ang Tanging Ina (Last Na To!)
  • Best Story – Mel Del Rosario (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last Na To)
  • Best Director – Wenn V Deramas (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last Na To!)
  • Best Cinematography – Carlo Mendoza (Rosario)
  • 2nd Best Picture -Rosario
  • 3rd Best Picture RPG Metanoia
  • Gatpuno Cultural Award – RosariQuezon City’s Special Citation for Gender Sensitive movie – RPG Metanoia
  • Winner of Gender Sensitivity Award – Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last na To!
  • Best Festival Float – Rosario
  • Best Editing – John Wong (Rosario)
  • Best Visual Effects – Rico Guttierez (Si Agimat at si Enteng Kabisote)
  • Best Make-up – Nestor Dayao, and group (Si Agimat at Si Enteng Kabisote)
  • Best Independent Film – Presa
  • Best Child Performer – Zyril Manabat (Ang Tanging Ina Mo Last na to)
  • Best Production Design – Joey Luna (Rosario)
  • Best Theme Song – Kaya Mo (RPG Metanoia)
  • Best Musical Score – Jesse Lazatin for (Ang Tanging Ina Mo, Last na to!)
  • Best Sound Recording – Ditoy Aguila (Super Inday and the Magic Bibe) and Ambient Media (RPG Metanoia)
  • Face of the Night – Bong Revilla Jr.
  • Female Face of the Night – Sam Pinto
  • Best Dressed Male Celebrity – Dennis Trillo
  • Best Dressed Female Celebrity – Jennelyn Mercado

Leave a Comment

Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) Winners 2010: Ai-ai de las Alas is Best Actress |