ABS-CBN will launch ‘Pilipinas For the Win’, a new noontime game and variety show, on July 31, 2010.  ‘Pilipinas For the Win’ will replace the popular noontime show ‘Wowowee’, formerly hosted by Willie Revillame. The hosts of the new game show will be led by Kris Aquino and Robin Padilla. ‘Pilipinas For the Win’ will be aired after the ‘Showtime’.

‘Pilipinas For the Win’ will be co-hosted by Pokwang, Valerie Concepcion and Mariel Rodriguez.  The new setup was officially announce by Bong Osorio, head of ABS-CBN Corporate Communications. ‘Pilipinas For The Win’ will be managed by director Johnny Manahan, creative director Bobot Mortiz, business unit head Jay Montelibano, and executive producers Phoebe Anievas and Rancy Recato. ABS-CBN expects that ‘Pilipinas For the Win’ will “bring joy, energy and hope to Filipinos all over the world”.

It was also confirmed that Revillame will be given a new TV show. Revillame is on indefinite leave following his threat to leave the ‘Wowowee’ show after his conflict with fellow Kapamilya talent Jobert Sucaldito.

As of posting, Aquino is still in the United States, but is expected to arrive on Friday in time for the new noontime television program.

Other related articles you may like:

Leave a Comment

Pilipinas for the Win | ABS-CBN Noontime Game Show | AlxJM.com