Hurt Locker beats Avatar.  Hurt Locker locked up major awards at the recently concluded 82nd Annual Academy Awards.  The Bigelow directed movie captured 6 out of the 9 major awards of the 2010 Oscars.  Hurt Locker won in the following categories:

  • Best Picture – The Hurt Locker
  • Best Director – Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker
  • Writing (Original Screenplay) – The Hurt Locker, Written by Mark Boal
  • Film Editing – The Hurt Locker
  • Sound Editing – The Hurt Locker, Paul N.J. Ottosson
  • Sound Mixing – The Hurt Locker, Paul N.J. Ottosson and Ray Beckett
  • Avatar on the other hand won it these categories:

  • Art Direction – Avatar
  • Cinematography – Avatar
  • Visual Effects – Avatar
  • Other related articles you may like:

    Leave a Comment

    Hurt Locker Is Big Winner at 82nd Oscars |